Woo-hoo, Rachel's tired.
written on 2001-04-08 at 6:55 a.m.

Alright, here goes. Rachel's very sleepy (I'm typing in third person now), so this is gonna be fun.

I've found the Anti-Christ. It's a game that comes in a little package labeled the Sims. They fail to tell you that you'll play it for hours on end and not be able to tell what time it is, so you'll keep playing it and before you know it, your brother is coming over because he got off work.

Speaking of brothers, Paul did come over after work yesterday. It was at six in the morning and he came over to drink beer. Ahhh, the life of a newly shorn bachelor. We went to Meijer. I batted tennis balls at him, we played baseball in the middle of the camping section, and we rode the little bikes with training wheels until some mean evil lady told us to get off of them. Then we went to eat donuts.

During this time, I came to a conclusion. First, I wasn't going to work that day. Second, it isn't really my business to be butting into my brother's marriage, or lackthereof. He can do what he wants no matter how wrong I think it is. It's his life, it's his shit.

Megan listened to Maniacal Laughter and liked it. She liked the BMX Song. My oh my, why does she have to like the Bouncing Souls? But I (unfortunately) don't own them, so I guess whoever wants to can listen to them.

I need food. I had two donuts, two brownies, half an order of fries, and like four McNuggets yesterday... which, incidentally, streamed into today because I slept from 11:30 a.m. until 8:00 p.m. and then stayed up all night playing that God foresaken game.

Now I have to be at work in three hours and I have to work until four. Then... that's right kids, it's naptime for Rachy-Poo.

List of things to do:

1) Call Megan about my drumset. Paul will be riding my ass, otherwise.

2) Call Vicki and apologize for giving Tony her number. Talk to her about getting together to do something.

3) Figure out the whole tutor situation.

4) Finish The Art of Happiness and read Cat's Cradle before next week.

5) Call Dad about going bike riding.

6) Rollerblade sometime this week.

Although that isn't much, it's enough. I'm so tired.

Hiho, hiho, it's off to work I go. Okay, not work. Actually I'll probably read the recently updated diaries for awhile, then get ready to go to work. Then I'll stop by Burger King for some Cini-minis, which they better have or I'll be pissed... plus I won't sink to buying a croissandwich. I won't play your evil game, Burger King. I'll go to Dunkin Donuts instead. They'll have what I want. (But they won't have cini-minis.)

I'll end with this:

"Why don't I shove 'em up your ass?"

"Because it would hurt a lot, Warren."

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land