The quest begins...
written on 2001-03-09 at 08:56:40

Well, well, well. The journey of self-discovery is a long, hardfought one in Lintland. I don't know what's up and what's down these days and I couldn't tell you what's important anymore; at least not in the conventional sense. I guess what's really important to me these days is finding out who I am and what I stand for, blah, blah, blah... all that shit. But it isn't shit to me and my unconventional nature is ruining my life.

I don't want to go to school anymore. I fail to see the point in it. I guess I will though, to pass the time and as a starting block for the great swim that is life. Plus, there's a few cool people there; although not enough to hold my interest for that long.

So, you ask, what am I interested in these days? Matters of the mind, matters of the spirit... I suppose I'm on a quest to improve myself in those areas these days. And most importantly, matters of the heart. No, I'm not talking about love. I'm talking about emotions in general. I feel this great need as of late to surround myself in all that I feel, whether it be the depression, or the ecstasy, or the contentment I've been yo-yoing with the past two weeks.

I'm not going back to Florida. I can't afford it and I figure it's not even worth it anyway, now that Joey isn't going. Sad, isn't it. He was my reason for going. But, it probably won't be that fun anyway. It all goes along with my rule: Don't do anything unnecessary unless it's fun. So I won't.

I'm on an emotional quest to find myself. I sound all new age and shit. It's kind of funny, too, because I've just been sitting around here all week, drinking and smoking (an ugly, hypocritical habit I've seemed to pick up) and watching movies which have hot guys in them. I'm really horny, what can I say? So maybe I'm not so new age after all.

Either way, a force inside of me is changing and I aim to find out where it's taking me. I need to find out why I did all the things I did, as well as finding out how I'll probably act in the future. My quest has begun...

"...I don't know how I ever got to where I feel." Art Alexakis

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land