Bitter, bitchy, and insane.
written on 2001-03-10 at 4:00 am

This insomnia bullshit has got to stop. I kind of feel like a god, though, because I don't NEED sleep like the rest of the mortals. Ha ha. In case you can't tell, my sanity tends to leave me as I drift into the early morning hours.

T-minus six hours until I have to be at work. Which means, t-minus six hours to mill over whether or not this actually IS the right thing for me to be doing. That whole store reaks of things that will never be; forgotten dreams and lives of failure... it's one thing for a 17-year-old to be working at Stanley's; hell, it beats McDonald's (sorry Vicki, Mel, and Bryan), but it's quite another for a 42-year-old mother of four to be working there... I, for one, know a dead end when I see one.

I'm bitter and I'm bitchy and I'm quite a bit insane this morning.

My new favorite song is "Overwhelmed" by Everclear. I just keep playing it over and over, a lot like I used to do with "Jumper" by 3EB when I waa 14. I guess I relate to it. Actually, anyone in the world could see that, especially if they've spoken to me in the past five months. I never let up... but then again, I HAVE been known to hold a grudge. Okay, I'm gripping on to this one, refusing to let it go, but I figure that it's my right, after all the shit I got put through. He did fuck me over, after all...

"You say you'll love me forever, then you spit on me." Art Alexakis. (a reoccuring theme in this diary.)

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land