All apologies.
written on 2001-03-30 at 2:54 a.m.

Okay, that last entry wasn't really fair. I hate it when I go to all the trouble of clicking on a word to read someone's diary and all they have is a two sentence summary of what they're feeling at that second. Come on! I want the fucking secret of life. I'm expecting Buddha to invade your mind for the time being and give me all the wisdom I need, preferrably with comedic insight. Instead, I often get this:

"I went to school today. Mrs. So-n-so sucks. I like bagels."

NOOOOOOOO! I don't care if you like bagels, unless of course bagels are the secret of life. But enough bitching about that, for the time being.

I have a swollen gland the size of a robin's egg sticking out of my neck. I finally went to the doctor today and they drew blood to test for mono. Oh, that's all I need. Another month off school. I did get tomorrow off, but I'm thinking about going in just to spite them. "Ha. See, I can do polynomial functions, despite the fact that I have a golf ball bulging out of my neck and I'm still tired after sleeping 18 hours yesterday." But, if you know me, you're laughing and thinking about how ridiculous it is for me to propose staying home after I have a doctor's note to stay home. A doctor's note. That's like a golden ticket in the high school world.

I've spent the past three nights sitting around, waiting for the creative urge to strike me, smoking cigarettes until I get so tired I can't keep my mind on one subject for three seconds. I swear, I'm gonna end up like those women who come into Stanley's and buy cigarettes off the people there. "What? I don't smoke... I've never bought a pack in my life. Whaaaaat? This, oh, this is just to calm me down."

I had a weird dream last night, but then again, what dreams do I have that aren't weird. This one involved my dad and me riding around this little town on bikes, then we went into this high priced department store and spent the night there. Weird.

I think I'm just going to drop out for this semester. There's no way they're gonna pass me after all the school I've missed. I'll make up two classes in summer school and that'll give me enough credits to graduate. Or else, I won't. I don't know. I think the only thing stopping me is the whole "drop-out" stigma.

By the way, Benicio Del Toro is still a sexy bitch.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land