U.S. Bombs, Radio, The Truents, H2O, and sacreligous practices.
written on 2001-04-11 at 12:29 a.m.

It's kind of funny. I'm actually looking forward to spring break. I'm not even currently going to school, but now at least I'll have friends to do things with during the day.

Dude, I have Radio on tape! I was going through all these tapes I have with shit I recorded on them and I remembered that I had Just A Feeling on one of them. So I put it in and I taped Radio on there so I could listen to it on the bus when I was in 9th grade. Man, that song's got history for me. I was so stoked. I need to get Let's Go back from Megan. But now, until I do, I can still listen to Radio.

Then I found that tape that has War Birth by U.S. Bombs, Every Day of the Week by the Truents, and half of Thicker Than Water by H2O on it. So I'm listening to Duane Peters scream about skating in empty pool right now. Damn I was cool in 9th grade.

Meg asked me if she could borrow a DKM shirt to wear on Friday. I was like, "Why?" She's like, "Because I don't have any cool clothes to wear." God damn, when did wearing a Dropkicks shirt become cool, because I must have missed that memo. Also, I want years of backed up "cool benefits" because I still haven't seen any. So I was like, "No! Don't be such a poser." Then I hated myself for it. So I was like, "Can you even NAME a Dropkick Murphys song?" and she just said no. But you know I'll let her wear the shirt anyway. She can wear the clover one, but she's not touching my soccer jersey. She can go fuck herself if she thinks I'm letting her wear that. So then I was like, "Do you want to wear a Rancid shirt?", because at least she's heard Rancid, but now I'm reconsidering. That's like fucking sacreligious in my book.

I think I'm gonna do my laundry tomorrow. I don't have anything better to do and yesterday I actually sunk to buying a pair of socks so I won't have to wear the nasty ones that sooo need washing. Granted, they are cool (they're black with little white skulls on them), but I bought them so I could have clean socks to wear. Damn, I'm pathetic.

I told Vicki I'm going to corrupt her yet. She doesn't believe me. She's like, "I'm not gonna do pot or smoke so I don't see how you'll corrupt me." Poor naive, jaded soul. Thinks that's what you gotta do to be corrupt. No, my dears. There's plenty of other corrupt things to do. First, this summer, we're going to a shitload of shows. Then comes the late night sneaking out of her house. I think I'll get Megan in on it. I think with our combined efforts, we can do it.

So that's it.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land