I'm home alone. Don't rape me.
written on 2003-03-03 at 11:38 p.m.

So, hmm. Tonight, at 7:00 or so, my boyfriend left for a work thingie in Grand Rapids. Therefore, I am alone until Wednesday night, or possibly Thursday afternoon, depending on when they want to leave.

I have only been alone for an extended period of time once, other than this. It was in early 2001, when my mom went to go visit her internet boyfriend in Rhode Island and I was alone for the weekend. I was terrified. My mom never locks the front door (tip for the theives out there) and I was paranoid and locked the door all the time. I was also depressed, so I spent pretty much the whole time in my room, watching TV, like usual. Except I did it in my underwear, because there wasn't a chance of anyone walking in. And I had a 12-pack of Sierra Mist that I drank and a box of Cheez-it's that I ate. And I went to work and dreaded coming home to an empty house. Come to think of it, the only time I didn't lock the door was when I left, because I didn't have a key.

So I don't have much experience being really alone. Metaphorically alone... that's another story.

And another entry.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land