The last entry.
written on Monday, Jun. 30, 2003 at 3:36 AM

Somewhere in the last two years, I lost it. I lost everything that makes this interesting, everything that I long to be. And so I bow out gracefully now. Probably long after my time.

Yes, mes amis, this is the end for Lint. It's all become a game, a way of feeling approval, to the point that I only update to rid my page of whatever was on there before, or to write some stupid anecdote that I think will win me guestbook praise.

I used to feel good about what I wrote. But now... nothing good is felt. I lost it somewhere. My skills as a writer have taken a leave of absence and I think that if I silence myself for long enough, they'll build up and it'll all come back.

So, after 2 1/2 years and 385 entries, goodbye. Maybe not forever, but for now, goodbye.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land