Which Parts Of Me Died
written on 2001-02-20 at 15:28:58

Which Parts Of Me Died

**********************

I can't forget that night you held me in your arms

You told me you were falling in love

How far, though, do you have to fall

Until you get to the place that we ended up.

**********************

I know you'd like to make peace

But peace isn't possible in a place like this

Instead of peaceful feelings in my heart

All I feel is emotional recklessness

**********************

I used to thank the lord you led me out of there

That place that brought me down so low

Instead the lord laughed in my face

And threw me back there down below

**********************

I want to crawl out of my skin

So I can creep up on you

And blow out the fire inside

I want to scratch out of my skin

So I can scratch my way to you

And show you which parts of me died.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land