Cynical Dream
written on 2001-02-20 at 15:37:43

Cynical Dream

************************

You said you didn't do anything wrong

So I had no right to be mad

But it seems to me you're just justifying

Taking things that weren't yours to be had

************************

You led me to your forest of green

With promises of eternal love

You justified your acts of lust

You promised me things from above

************************

I bowed before you, like some cynical dream

You led me to believe

I was drenched in your infatuation and lust

I drowned in the falsity

************************

So now I sit in my place down here

Alone, since you let me be

You slowly moved out of my grasp

Now I live in this cynical dream.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land