Drinking and the Souls
written on 2001-03-14 at 04:21:37

I feel so motivated right now. It's so awesome. It finally feels like my life is getting back on track. Spring is coming. I can feel it in my bones. And that means it's time for things to start going my way again.

Paul's having a major blowout on Saturday. So we are going to celebrate the fact that we're Irish to the fullest extent. Lots of green beer and green apple pucker. It's my goal to get so drunk that I pass out. I want to hit on like eight of his friends and not even remember it. That's my goal. Fun, huh?

Yeah, he came over and talked to me a bit today. He asked me how Florida was and I didn't have the balls to tell him. But hell, Christina will probably let it slip, especially when we're trashed on Saturday.

So, that's my life. Sitting around, listening to the Souls. Can't wait until the Warped Tour. I'm so stoked. That's gonna kick so much ass. Bouncing Souls, Rancid, Pennywise, The Vandals... how can you resist? Even Paul seemed pretty stoked about it. He said I had to let him come. What the fuck? Does he think I'm the fucking bouncer there? But yeah, him and Fatty and whoever could probably come out with him. It's our one tradition; oh, and we gotta see Rancid whenever they come out from now on. I swear, we're gonna be like 35 and dragging our kids out to the Rancid show... if they're still touring then. That'd kick ass. Our kids would be like, "What? Mom, I can't believe you actually listen to that crap." Actually, it'd kick more ass if we're still hanging out at 35.

"Life goes by." -"Kid" by The Bouncing Souls

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land