My Bouncing Souls Day
written on 2001-03-16 at 12:06:46am

I'm really hyper right now. I've been sitting in front of the computer, researching the Bush tax-cut plan and talking to Vicki on the phone. That was my night. It was her birthday today. Crazy shit, huh? I can't believe that we're 17. In 9 months, I'll be a legal adult, and I'll be allowed to do those things I've been doing for years, along with a bunch of stuff I don't even want to do. But this year is our last year as kids, so we gotta take full advantage of the irresponsibility aspect of that.

So my weekend is full. We're hanging out tomorrow (big surprise) and Saturday is Paul's party. Reminder: Call Paul. I gotta work Saturday and Sunday, too, and I have to find some time to do homework. Probably Sunday night. I'll just come home from work... damnit, I think I'm doing something with Lindsey. Wait. Maybe that's the day we're working on her paper. Hell, I don't know. I gotta keep track of this shit. It was either Lindsey and the paper, or Casey. Oh well.

I woke up this morning and found out that I was terrified for no reason! I started... so no worries. I actually almost started crying in the bathroom, but then I collected myself and I was grinning all day. Lindsey was really happy for me. And Eric was too.

I don't know what's up with him. He was all touchy-feely today and bitching about how he "don't give a fuck" about his ex-girlfriend anymore. But, fuck it, cause it ain't gonna happen.

I guess in a couple weeks we're going out to see Erica's brother's band. Man, I haven't seen Matt in like five years. But I guess he told Megan that I gotta come out to see them, so Vicki and I are gonna take the trip up to Dearborn to see them play. That's some crazy shit too. Man, Matt. I remember when he was like 10 and that was all big. But I guess Meg's going and I hope Erica's gonna be there cause she's a cool chick. All into Rancid, DKM, and of course, the Souls. That's all I've been listening to lately. They're my new Blink-182. Now, instead of having Blink-182 days, I have Bouncing Souls days. You can always tell what kind of mood I'm in by the band I'm listening to. If it's Stabbing Westward, I'm inches away from killing myself. If it's Silverchair, I'm only a little better than that. If it's Fiona Apple, I'm in a girly emotional mood. If it's Rancid, I'm in a "punx" mood. If it's the Distillers, I'm probably ready to kick someone's ass. And if it's the Souls, I'm having fun with life. Like "Fight to Live", man, I could listen to just that song for the rest of my life.

So that's my update for my life.

"I don't worry what I need to be; wherever I am, that's the place to be." "Fight to Live," by The Bouncing Souls

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land