Drive by Incubus was my liberation.
written on 2001-04-09 at 1:29 p.m.

I'm feeling very punk rock today. Yesterday, I woke my mom up by blasting the new DKM album. Awww, yeah! That's good shit. I think it's better than their last one; I could never get into that album. I don't know. I think it was very hard to make the transition between Mike McColgan and Al Barr, but I think I've got much respect for Al now that I've seen him rock out live twice (three times on April 26).

God, I can't wait for that show. I haven't been to a show since Rancid and I couldn't even fully enjoy that one with all the drama surrounding my life at that point. And with Warped Tour '00, I didn't get to see any of the bands I wanted to, so I was pissed. And Punk O'Rama with DKM and Bouncing Souls, I was being a depressive bitch that day, so not even Greg could've made me feel better. So realistically, the last good show I saw was Warped Tour '99, which, incidentally, DKM and Bouncing Souls were at.

I want to start my own magazine. I'll get all my friends to write shit for it and we can sell it to people and make money. But like that'll happen.

I slept 13 hours straight last night. Oh, man, I woke up and I felt so good, you'd think I'd fucked someone last night. But, no, no ass for Rachel. Just mass quantities of much needed sleep.

"Whatever tomorrow brings, I'll be there, with open arms and open eyes." That's Drive by Incubus. That song reminds me of Florida. By now, most everybody probably assume that I'm obsessed with my trip to Florida, but this has reasoning. Before that trip came, I would've rather pulled my ears off (how's that for imagery?) than listened to any love song. But the day I left, I was watching MTV (why? I don't know) and they were talking about that song. And I was actually upset that they didn't play it (who talks about a song, but doesn't play the video? Stupid rejects at MTV). But then, the next time I heard it was Monday, when I was with Joey in the room. So, that was the first love song I listened to since the whole breakup happened. It was kind of a sign that I was really starting to get over it. My liberation. Drive by Incubus.

So, now that I'm a big loser, I'm pissing myself off. I just sit around doing nothing. I've got to do something with my life. I've got to hang out with some people. I was supposed to go over Vicki's yesterday, but I fell asleep before she called me back. Damn mono. But then I slept for 13 hours and I feel good.

"Would you choose water over wine, take the wheel and drive." -This isn't significant or anything. It's just running through my head.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land