Live and Breathe
written on 2001-04-10 at 12:44 a.m.

Live and Breathe

I turn the volume up,

To escape what�s in the next room.

Brody sings and I get lost.

Timmy tells the tale and I�m gone.

The Murphys let me go.

And the Souls let me live again.

They don�t hear what I hear,

When I listen to the music.

They don�t feel what I feel,

When I hear the songs.

I live and breathe, day to day,

With it pumping through my veins.

I turn the volume up,

To escape what I�m feeling in my mind.

Lars sings and I fall away.

Russ R. tells the tale and I forget.

I forget all I�m feeling

And every second I ever doubted myself.

They don�t see what I see,

When I watch the energy bounding onstage.

They don�t hope how I hope,

When I believe in life again.

I live and breathe, day to day,

With it pumping through my veins.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land