Why I Love Rancid.
written on 2001-04-12 at 3:04 a.m.

"There wasn't always a place to go, but there was always an urgent need to belong."

"With the music execution and the talk of revolution, it bleeds in me."

"If you wanna get the feeling and you want to get it right, then the music's gotta be loud... for when the music hits, I feel no pain at all."

"Does anybody out there got a soul?"

"I believe Eddie forgave too much too soon."

"Some men are in prison though they walk the streets at night; other men who got the lockdown are free as a bird in flight."

"Secret to a good life's knowing when you're through."

"Cars passing by, but none of them seem to go my way."

"I'm having a hard time understanding, it gets all too demanding."

"I'm stranded, something burning deep inside of me."

"...Submitted conformity."

"He's back in the hole where they got him living like a rat, but he's smarter than that."

"First thing you learn: You gotta make it in this world alone."

"When he rolled the dice, you know he never thought twice, never thought twice about being here."

"Spent all these years on this earth and when you look back, it's just a flicker of time."

"Ruby's heart ain't beating, cause she knows the feeling is gone."

"Good morning, heartache... you're like an old friend."

"Actions could erase all the fear that we suffer."

"I saw an old man on the street. He was in a dumpster looking for something to eat. He moved so slow, like a dying dream, like a machinist who got caught in the machine."

"I want to live like a shadow in the dark and move only at night."

"Distrust existed that I never saw. Deep seated distrust I was the victim of."

"Excuse me while I pull a knife out of my back; how could I ever trust a person like that?"

"It's not about paying your dues if you do it out of love."

"I've spent my whole life searching for direction, just let me go one last time."

"Some people say I'm fucking crazy, but it don't phase me."

This is just part of why I love Rancid.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land