I just stare...
written on 2001-04-14 at 3:28 a.m.

Now I can rest.

Yesterday I got my ticket to DKM. I feel good now. On April 26, I will go to Clutch Cargo's and see the Dropkick Murphys, Lars Frederiksen and the Bastards, and Reach the Sky. I'm excited even typing that.

I don't really have much to write about. I basically slept today. Vicki had to work so we didn't do anything, but we'll do something tomorrow. Well, I guess it's actually today since it's 3:30 and I just woke up. But I have to work today until 4.

Tomorrow's Easter. I guess Mom's planning on getting us baskets, but I don't know. They're both going to Uncle Michael's for Easter dinner, but I'm working. So Vicki's gonna see if I can eat over there. Why not? We had New Year's over there. We had the Christening of their George Forman grill over there. We had her birthday over there. And I already feel like a member of their family after 6 1/2 years. So why not Easter?

Back to the concert. I still want to meet Lars. It could happen since I stood right next to Timmy at Rancid and stared awkwardly. Then I stood right next to Ken Casey at Punk O'Rama and stared awkwardly. And I stood next to Good Riddance's old drummer at Sick of It All/Anti-Flag/Good Riddance and stared awkwardly. You know, I hope one of these days I'll get up the courage to talk to these people, because they're probably pretty nice. And I just stand there staring, looking like a cross between a bitch and a moron. By the way, I was surprised. Timmy's a lot shorter in real life than I expected. He's probably about my height, which is like 5'6". So's Ken Casey, but he looks short anyway. And Good Riddance's old drummer is shorter than me. Man, all my punk rock heros are short men. Oh well. They still rock.

So that's about it.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land