My life as a Jenny Jones show.
written on 2001-04-16 at 6:12 a.m.

This weekend was fun. On Saturday, we went to Sportway and caused mischief, then we went to Red Robin and did the same. I felt bad for Mel, though. Marty came over to our table and he's just like, "Hey, Vicki!" and completely ignored Mel. I was like, "Vicki, get him to come over here and say hi to Mel." But she wasn't up for that. Oh well.

So I get home on Saturday night and Meg was talking to Matt on the internet. So I guess he asked to talk to me and we were talking about how it's been like 7 years since I lived in Gibraltar. And he goes, "Yeah, but you were ugly when you left." Okay. Wait a minute. Although this may be his way of telling me I'm pretty now, there are plenty of better ways to go about that. "You were UGLY when you left," really wouldn't be my best choice. I was so taken aback. I mean, sure, I probably wasn't the prettiest girl out there, and yeah, I'll admit that I could be pretty funky looking back in the day, but God, you don't have to tell me I was ugly! It really hurt me. Cause I kept thinking back to those days when I got made fun of, or left out, or whatever. But I guess now, Matt likes me. So, it's like those Jenny Jones shows. "I went from geek to chic." Ha. I'll throw that shit in his face. Naw, he never made fun of me, so I guess I'll just let it go. But, damn, have a little tact, you know? I told him that his sister has my number, so if he wants to call me, he can. Whatever.

I spent Easter at Vicki's, at least after I left work. At work, some older guy, probably 45 at least, comes in there and he's talking to me about Easter and he's like, "So, did you get anything for Easter?" And I was just like, "Nope, I'm too old for the Easter Bunny." So then he's like, "No, I'm not talking about the Easter Bunny. I mean, from a boyfriend, husband... you know." I was just thinking, dude don't even try. You're old and I don't go that route. But I just smiled and said no. So then he's like, "That's a shame." Not really. I don't need that shit right now.

Which reminds me of something Bryan told Vicki. He kept going on and on about how he doesn't have time to call me, but then he switched it to, "I don't have time for a girlfriend." Okay. Whoa. Who the hell said I wanted a boyfriend? I just wanted to date him. Even if I do have time to have a boyfriend, I don't want one right now. I just wanted to hang out with him. Why does everyone have to get so dramatic with everything? Why can't you just let stuff be what it is?

So I went over Vicki's for Easter dinner. We ate and then had a Brad Pitt movie fest, watching "Legend of the Fall" and "A River Runs Through It". Then I came home and found out that my mom got me a basket for Easter. I don't know what to say about that anymore.

Everyone's defending her at Stanley's. Tish kept telling me to be nice to her, T.T. brought up the fact that I told my mom, "I didn't do it for you," when she thanked me for cleaning the house. They don't know, though. They know her as Vicky. They don't have to live with her drinking, they don't have to live with her passive-aggressiveness, they don't have to live with her hypocrisy. They get Vicky. I get Mom. That's two different people. So don't fucking talk to me about having only one mom until you've had mine.

Okay, now that I'm good and angry, I'm gonna go.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land