LARS IS CARRYING MY BABY!!!
written on 2001-04-20 at 2:35 a.m.

Okay, Diaryland sucks today. I had this whole entry written a few minutes ago and it crashed. So, guess who gets to write the whole damn thing over again? I'll do my best to recapture the moment...

I'm in love with punk music again. It feels awesome to be that passionate about it, finally, again. I've come full circle. I watched all that shit on VH1 tonight, and Lars was on it, and then they had that Ramones thing and Lars and Matty were on it. Man, Lars is looking hot these days. I can't wait until that show.

Downside is: Megan's probably not gonna be able to go. Her mom's become this born-again Christian and all of a sudden decided punk shows are the Anti-Christ. So, I'll probably end up taking my sister to the show. She really dug the Warped Tour last year and it'd be cool to expose her to the energy of real punk rock.

I'm sitting here at two in the morning, listening to the Clash. Atom Tan. Over and over. They're kick ass, but I never could get all that into them. But sometimes you get into that Clash mood.

I cut my hair today. Meg came up to me and asked me to cut hers. So I did, but it turned out shittier than my other endeavors into her hair had. She's got a kind of Oompa-loompa flip thing going on, but she likes it. It's kind of cute, and it makes her look younger. Younger than her old age of 16. So anyway, I'm cutting her hair and I started thinging about my pseudo-mullet. And I decided to cut off the back to even it out. When I did that, I sat there trying to figure out something else to do with my hair, and I decided to give myself bangs. And it looks so cute. I love it. I don't recall ever having a hair cut I liked this much. I rock! Go me. But it, too, makes me look younger. I could probably pass for 12 now. But my ass-kicking attitude I'm sporting these days makes up for it.

I'm so stoked about that show. I was watching all that shit on TV and I kept seeing Lars say shit like, "Punk isn't fucking dead. People say that and I'm like, what the fuck is wrong with you?" Or something to that affect. But I kept thinking about how I'm gonna see him in a week. And he's gonna play To Have or Have Not. That's gonna kick so much ass. LARS FREDERIKSEN, WILL YOU HAVE MY BABY?

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land