Meggie likes Larsy!
written on 2001-04-29 at 11:42 p.m.

And another one bites the dust in the Lars infatuation chain. Oh yes. Another one bites the dust.

So, me and my sister went to that show and as we're driving away, she says, "Yeah, other than the guy with the bagpipes, Lars was my favorite."

When she said this, it didn't even dawn on me the possible meanings of this. I merely thought of my own new found obsession with Lars and chalked it up to that. I figured, "Hell yeah! Lars is cool." Because, you know, he is. And I left it at that.

Then, on Friday, I was on the computer and I looked at the place where you put URL's and someone had typed in "www.larsfredicksonandthebastards" in there, like they were trying to find their website. Now, knowing that me, my mom, and my sister are the only ones who use this computer, and knowing I didn't do it, that left my mom and my sister. Despite the fact that, yes indeed, Lars is very cool, I highly doubt my mom would ever care enough to look for his website. And if she would, as hell froze over, she wouldn't spell Frederiksen wrong. So that left my sister.

So, I was intrigued. I wondered why she was looking for the LFB website. Then, I recalled what she had said about him being her "favorite". And it hit me. Meg has a little crush on Lars. Hee hee.

I printed out all these pictures of him and put them on her bed. Then today, she thanked me for them, and I asked her what she was going to do with them. She said she was going to put them on her wall. Then she said, "You know what? Lars is pretty cute in a weird sort of way." And she said it all hesitantly, like I was gonna laugh at her for thinking Lars was hot. Sure, I may prefer Timmy, but there's no way I'm denying the hotness of Lars Frederiksen. There's no way anyone could deny the hotness of Lars Frederiksen, especially the night of that show.

So, no Megan. I will not laugh at you. Yes, Lars is hot, and not just in a weird sort of way. He just takes some getting used to. Then, you warm up to Mr. Frederiksen, and suddenly, you got a one-way ticket to Obsessionville.

Another one boards the train to Lars Obsessionville. Welcome aboard, Meg.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land