DKM and Lars rocked the house.
written on 2001-04-28 at 12:03 a.m.

And I live my life in the hopes that every concert I go to will be as cool as last night.

I went with my sister, and while we were waiting in the gender-segregated lines, three girls went and flashed the bible-thumping Jesus freaks, telling us we were going to Hell because we listened to the blasphemous Dropkick Murphys. It's kind of funny because I've never heard them mention anything about disliking God, so I can't see how they are all that horrible. But apparently, if you play guitar without singing Michael, Row Your Boat Ashore, you're going to Hell.

So that was a sign of the funness to come.

Thug Murder, this band from Tokyo that no one could understand came on first. But they ran around and yelled a lot, so everyone liked them. Then Reach the Sky came on. Their guitarist looked a lot like Chip, so I was a little freaked at first, because who wants Chip to be playing in their band, but that's okay, because they were cool, despite the Chip factor.

So then out comes Lars Frederiksen and the Bastards. They rocked the house. Oh man. I was singing along to like everyone of their songs, so when they played Wine & Roses, their backup singer guy put the microphone in my face so I could sing. It fucking rocked. I was jumping around, pumping my fist and screaming out all the lyrics. And Lars fucking rocked. He kept saying we were a great crowd and all that shit. It was awesome.

Then the Dropkicks came on. As always, they were awesome. Third time I've seen them, and third time I left as a satisfied customer. I wanted to get up onstage for "Skinhead..." but apparently, 125 lbs. is just a little too much for the bouncer to lift. I'll survive though. I'll see them again and I WILL get onstage. Meg got up there, though. First show, and already got onstage with DKM. Crazy.

After the show, I saw Jon. He was there with Steve and was waiting for him to get off the stage. So we talked for a little bit. It was good to see him again. He's a cool guy.

My bruises pretty much match the ones I got at the last DKM show. Hips, knees, and ribs. I've got a couple on my arms this time, though. That's okay. It was worth it to be up front the whole time.

So, I'm in a pretty good mood today. Lars and DKM rocked the house as usual.

"Together we are what we can't be alone." DKM in "Boys on the Docks"

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land