It's just a flicker of time.
written on 2001-05-05 at 1:11 a.m.

Today was alright. I went to see the FRCHS play. Saw Mel, Lily, and the dreaded Tony. Oh. And the even more dreaded Bryan, except he didn't talk to me. Whatever.

You know what? I love this thing. I love writing everything in my head, and ranting and raving because it leaves a written history of what I was feeling at any particular time. It also gives me reason to believe I am insane. Which I'm pretty sure of anyway.

I also love other people's diaries. Especially, but not limited to the ones on my favorites list. Especially especially iamagirl's. It rocks. Everyone should go read it. And she said one of her entries was inspired by me. Go Gretchen. (You like me. You really really like me!)

I showed my sister what I wrote and she totally agreed with me. I was right in assuming that she wasn't as upset about those fuckfaces as I was, but she did have quite a few things to say about it. Then she said she was going to marry Lars. Go Megan.

I'm in a very "other people are responsible for my happiness" mood today. I went to that play with my best best friend today and she really got me laughing at dinner. She was talking about how Marty was bugging her in fourth hour doing barnyard animal noises. Then she did an impression of him mooing like a cow. I almost fell over laughing. Then she mentioned that he did a turkey impression and I was so intrigued by it that she said she'd get him to do it for me one day. I really want to hear a turkey impression, especially when she said it sounded nothing like a turkey, it just sounded like him going crazy. I can only imagine...

I'm sitting around listening to ...And Out Come The Wolves. "Junky Man". I relayed the "Cookie Man" story to Meg and she thought it was funny. Man, those were the days. Cookie man, tell me what your story is.

Mel's mom is a Nazi in disguise. Either that, or she's just a mega-bitch. Mel said she'd go out to eat with us because she didn't know her mom was at the play. Then she found her mom, and her mom dragged her off before she could even come tell us what was up. Luckily, Vicki went over there to talk to her. But Mel's mom was like, "Let's go," in her mega-bitch Nazi screeching voice and Mel had no choice but to follow like a puppy with its tail between its legs. It's times like these I'm glad my mom never cared enough about us to give us rules. Thanks to that, I never had a curfew, and I never had to worry about telling her where I was going. Usually it was just writing her a note saying, "Mom, I'll be gone for dinner. Be back later." No questions asked. Again, whatever.

I'm glad that I'll have these days documented. Because when I get older, I'll want days like this one to remember.

"Spend all these years on this earth. But when you look back, it's just a flicker of time..." Timmy in Daly City Train

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land