I am Rachel's addictive personality.
written on 2001-05-09 at 3:34 a.m.

Paul came over today. Apparently, he isn't as spellbound with my lack of a life as I am. He even thinks it's boring! Well, screw you, Paul. I like having no life.

Anyway, he came over and bitched at me for an hour about how Christina is treating him, and all this shit she did, blah, blah, blah... and I sat there and took it all in. What else could I do? No one else will sit there and listen to his problems. What's a sister for?

Then he went on the internet for hours, and I watched SNL and Kids in the Hall. Then I went to sleep. There's my life for you.

He kept saying that he was bored. Then he insulted my lifestyle. He said that he couldn't stand it if he sat around watching TV all day. Okay, that is NOT all I do. I watch TV, I write, I do homework, I read, and yes, I do occasionally hang out with friends. But, as it just so happens, all my friends are in school during the day. Maybe I should do homework in that time. That's a good idea. Yes, I think I will from now on. I'll return to my quasi-normal lifestyle.

Then I went to sleep and I had a very odd dream. Dad, Paul, and I went on vacation to this house down South. Then when we got there, my friend Cory was there. Walked in the house, and there's Cory, sitting on the couch in his full mohawked glory. Then, instead of hanging out with me, he started hanging out with my brother. And I sat around watching TV with Dad. Hmmmm, very odd.

Mom has taken to hugging me whenever she sees me. This is very odd. She doesn't hug people. I think she realized the thick tension between us isn't going away, and she thinks that if she hugs me a lot it'll make up for 17 years of neglect. Uhhh, I'm thinking no. Sorry.

I woke up today with a headache. I've narrowed it down to three things. First, the mono. But I'm thinking this isn't really likely. Second, lack of caffine. Very possible. Third, lack of nicotine. Also very possible. Why, oh why did I have to inherit my mother's addictive personality? The world may never know.

Alas, I have nothing else to share with the world.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land