"...sworn to fun"
written on 2001-05-24 at 9:30 p.m.

Ah yes. I went to the mall today and I bought it. I am now sitting here listening to "How I Spent My Summer Vacation."

And I do love it. It reminds me of all the great things about summer, all rolled into one little disk. This will be the soundtrack to my summer, much like "...And Out Come the Wolves" was the soundtrack to the summer of 1998. I'm a total punk, in the worst sense of the word, but also in the greatest sense. I'm a combination of both.

Oooohhh! In song number eight, they do the cliche "Oi, oi, oi" chant. That is so cute! How I do love my ECFU boys!

I seriously can't wait until the Warped Tour. I'm like obsessed with it this year. But that's just because this is the best it's ever been. Even in 1998, when Rancid and NOFX and the Specials were there, that doesn't even compare to this. My three all-time favorite bands are all gonna be there, along with H2O, Pennywise, The Vandals... I could go on, but I won't.

I was talking on the phone to Vicki today, and I was talking about the Souls new album, and I was saying that there's this really awesome picture of Greg in there and she just said, "Oh yeah. Like I care." So I just told her, "Hey, just you wait. You'll get yours. Just wait until you see Greg at the Warped Tour and you'll think he's all hot and all that shit! Just you wait." And then she goes, "Yeah, and I'll be all sad because I'll realize I can't have him because he's yours." I love her.

Today, we stalked people in her car, ran around K-Mart, and watched "Who's Line is it Anyway," with her mom. Then we were driving home, and we were laughing so hard because I was desperately trying to mess up the singing of "Under the Bridge." I succeeded fairly well. Considering I can't sing even when I try.

This day is what summer is all about. Hanging out and listening to the Souls.

I saw Evil Casey too. She gave me her number, so I'm gonna call her and we'll chill. She's the #2 coolest person I've met in the past year, after Mel. Go Casey.

The Souls and summer, just the way it should be.

"Loyal to my friends and sworn to fun." The Souls in "Manthem".

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land