Skating at last.
written on 2001-06-06 at 9:59 p.m.

Today was better. Despite the still dreary weather, everyone is getting along with everyone else and everyone's pretty happy because school's coming to a close.

I went out to dinner with Vicki and her mom at Outback. Tony works there now, so he kept stopping by our table and sitting next to me. Dude, if he wasn't so fucking annoying, I'd have an interest in him as more than a friend. Unfortunately, he IS that annoying, so I don't. But we laughed, had fun, then gave our shitty waitress a shitty tip. She deserved it. Another waitress had to get our A1 Sauce and the floor manager had to get our mashed potatoes. I'm not a poster child for good work habits, but I'm not even that bad.

So, then I got home and watched clips from the 2000 X-Games bike vert finals. I remember in 1999, my sister decided that she was going to become a professional aggressive inline street skater. She didn't even get the skates. I also remembered skating all the time. So I got up and took my dog for a really long, really fast walk/skate, meaning she walked and I skated. I love skating fast. You feel the wind and the ground passing by you so quickly... there's not another feeling like that in the world. Last summer, I wanted to skate a lot. Then the whole boyfriend thing took over, and whatever asperations I'd had flew out the window. I should've skated. If I could see into the future, I would've. He wasn't worth taking that feeling away.

So this summer, I'm going to skate a lot. I'm going to get into shape. I'm gonna be all tough and no one's gonna mess with me. Vicki's got the same idea. She joined the YMCA in Monroe and she swims there now. I don't know. I think there comes a point when having to catch your breath after you walk up a flight of stairs stops being fun.

Megan got tickets to Green Day on July 2. She's actually gonna go to a show without me. What's that about? But it's Green Day. Not like I want to go anyway. But now she's all into shows and she asked me if she could borrow Maniacal Laughter by The Bouncing Souls. Actually she said, "That one with BMX on it." She meant The BMX Song. She's got a slight obsession with Dave Mirra, so anything having to do with BMX sparks her interest. I just like the part in that song where they go, "Endos... curb endos... Timmy Chunks!" Yeah. They rock.

Mel might be able to stay! Her mom told her step-dad that if they could find a way to pay the bills, she'd like to stay in Michigan until Mel graduates! Woo-hoo! Warped Tour, here we come!

Okay, you know it's time to stop writing when I start ending all my sentences with exclaimation points.

"No one will ever be messing up stuff and doing things wrong quite like me. No one will ever be like me." Argyle by The Bouncing Souls

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land