Blah, blah, blah, yackedy, smackedy.
written on 2001-07-15 at 9:48 p.m.

I went to the movies with Heather today. On the way home, we almost crashed into a brand new Mustang. It was quite an adrenaline rush. It was right after we saw The Fast and the Furious, and that movie makes you feel real badass. Much like the Distillers. Only not as cool.

I skipped work today. I woke up and I didn't feel like going. So I didn't. One of these days I'm going to have to get up and take adult responsibilities on in my life, but obviously not today. I was tired and I didn't want to feel young and inadequate, which is sometimes the way being there makes me feel. Usually I'm okay with it, because in most aspects, I am young and inadequate, but I didn't feel like it today.

Then I called Eric. He was eating, so he said he'd call me back. That was two and a half hours ago. He's not calling back. Maybe it's some kind of signal. I call him twice and invite him over and he makes excuses. Then I call him and he says he'll call back and then he doesn't. What does this mean? Does it mean anything?

I talked to Chris on the phone today. We had an hour long discussion on God. We also talked about Joe. I told him that if Joe's such a believer in God, then he's going to Hell because of most the things he does. Chris agreed and then started giving examples: "Underaged drinking, premarital sex..." and I drew in my breath. Until I realized that I'm not the only girl Joe's ever slept with and so Chris wasn't talking about me at all. I'm walking on eggshells whenever he brings up Joe. Not because I don't want him to know, because I don't give a fuck at this point, but because Joe doesn't want him to know. And since I don't care, I figure I'll just side with Joe. It's his business too. And why mess that up, you know?

Warped Tour is in 27 days. And then school will start a few weeks later. I just want to go back so it can all be over, finally. High school will end and I will be free. I'm going to be Editor this year. No doubt in my mind. And that's gonna be cool. Other than that, it's just another year. Except that I don't care anymore. They talk about senioritis and I've got a mad case. My future is decided already and I don't care anymore. But in a way, it's good that the pressure of good grades is off of me. Because I'll probably end up with straight A's that way. Or else I'll fail. I haven't decided yet. Only time will tell.

So that's another Sunday night in the life of Rachel.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land