ONE WEEK TO WARPED!!
written on 2001-08-05 at 11:19 p.m.

Sunday night. This weekend has been pretty good. I have one thing to say:

Ding dong, the witch is dead!!

Yes, mes amis, Sara, the Bitch of Stanley's is gone... sighs of relief are being heard around the area. On Friday, everything came to a head. She yelled at Tish for telling her what to do, despite the fact that as a manager, that would be in Tisha's job description. Then, Theresa yelled at Sara to do whatever Tish told her. So, after she left, T.T. came in and found the mess that Sara had left in the back room, because Sara did NOTHING all day. When Sara called T.T. to complain about Tish telling her what to do, T.T. refused to back her up and ended up yelling at her for sitting on her ass all day. So, Sara quit and that was that.

I enjoyed Saturday. No Sara. Jason came in and he was looking GOOD. The day went by fast. Tish said she was proud of me for working so well. It was a good day.

And now, I've got 21 hours next week. I would've had 27, but I can't work on Sunday. Why, you ask? WARPED TOUR! Yes, that's right. One week from today, I will be walking around, watching my bands, a.k.a. Rancid, Bouncing Souls, and DKM. Plus H2O and whoever I have time to watch otherwise.

That's gonna be cool. A ton of kids I know are gonna be out there. Meg, Bouncing Souls Joe, and that whole crew is going. I'm going with Vicki and Mel. Lily's supposed to be out there with her little brother. Pat and Paul are supposed to show up. Sarah might show up. Chip will probably show up because The Souls are gonna be there, and that was one of the few things we could ever agree on. Mohawk Corey will probably be out there because of Rancid, and that'll be cool because I haven't seen him in awhile and he's the nicest guy I know. And if Corey's there, Donovan will probably be with him. The Dreaded Bryan is probably going and I'm assuming Tony and Justyn will go too. And some other kids from Flat Rock too. It'll be a day long reunion of kids I know. And the entertainment will be my three favorite bands. That's so awesome. I can't wait.

Anyway, it's kind of funny, because during this summer, my diary has turned into the kind of diary I never wanted to have. Just a recounting of the days events. All the emotional bullshit is gone. It's taken a vacation until October.

But I'm not complaining...

COUNTDOWN TO WARPED TOUR: 7 DAYS!!!!

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land