A message from the desk of the Co-Editor-In-Chief.
written on 2001-09-04 at 8:13 p.m.

Editor-In-Chief. Has a pretty good ring to it, don't you think? Yes, I do. And Co-Editor-In-Chief is almost as good. Good enough for me. And apparently, I'm good enough for it.

Yes, my friends, I am officially the Co-Editor-In-Chief of The Purple Pulse. I've been waiting for this since 8th grade. A small goal, but one I've officially accomplished.

Co-Editor-In-Chief of The Purple Pulse and of Musings magazine. This year rocks so far.

Here's how I found out. I was writing a letter to Greg's Auto Service for payment due to for an ad they placed last year. So I was wondering how to end it. I said, "Hey, Ms. Kallas, how should I end this? What's my title? Should I just put Purple Pulse staff?" We'd been trying to get her decision out of her all day, to no avail. So she just looks at me and says, "Well, I think Rachel Overholt, Co-Editor-In-Chief sounds pretty good." And I blinked. Then I flipped out and was grinning all day.

Too bad Jeff's my Co-Editor. Eh well. I can deal.

I've been working way too much. Between work and school, I've been putting in almost sixty hours a week. People think I'm just whining when I complain about being over-worked. Yeah, well, you work a sixty hour week and see how you feel.

Other than that, my life has pretty much been sleeping. I talk to Vicki and Jared sometimes, but that's about it. One good thing is that I'm going to have money rolling in. But I don't know if it's going to be worth it if I feel as tired as I have been lately.

Luckily, I'm on my senior blow-off schedule, so I don't have much homework.

Once again, life is good.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land