Saved by the... well, Saved by Mr. Stevenson.
written on 2001-11-30 at 4:07 a.m.

Yesterday, my day started off pretty well, since I decided to make myself have a good time with life. That lasted until about 8:20. Then, as I was leaving first hour, Web told me he counted up all my absences and I had over ten.

A million thoughts went through my mind, mainly, "Not again." I was so terrified about failing out, especially after wanting to pass so badly. I went to second hour and I almost cried. I said about three words the whole time. Then, with five minutes left to go in class, I got called down to the office.

I gathered up my stuff, and walked down there to face my doom. I was sure that they were going to slam the door of the school on my face, telling me that I'd gotten my last chance at Woodhaven High School and I should just go home and never think about having a future again.

But. And in this case that is the greatest word in the English language. But, that was not the case. Mr. Stevenson merely called me down because he was worried that I MIGHT go over my days. He noticed that I had NINE absences, not ten, not eleven, but NINE, and wanted to warn me that I was on the edge. I knew this. I realized this awhile back. But it was nice to have that kind of reassurance.

And then I walked out and continued with my day, which turned out to be a pretty good one, except I fell asleep before dinner, so I'm pretty hungry right now because it's four in the morning and I haven't eaten since lunch yesterday.

I not only haven't gone over my days, but I have a day to spare. I can rest easy. And it feels good.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land