Paul is an idiot. Period.
written on 2002-08-16 at 3:34 p.m.

I was at Fatty's house yesterday. Paul sent him an IM. They talked for a bit, awkwardness coming up when Paul warned Fatty not to turn out like him (move into Brunswick, get married four months later, get divorced nine months later). But it was all fine and dandy until...

Paul needed to get offline and so he finished up by saying, "Tell Rachey I said hi and I love ya."

WHAT?!?!?!

How can he go from calling me a loser and saying I don't know shit about him and that I don't know anything, blah, blah, blah, to suddenly being AOK with everything that happened and all friendly and lovey dovey.

I DON'T THINK SO!!! I don't work like that. I can't just all of a sudden change months of feelings for a person because he all of a sudden realized what an ass he was being. Realizing that doesn't change the fact that he called me a loser, and said that I didn't know "half a smack about life". It doesn't change the fact that he doesn't respect me as a person and will never see me as anything other than his LITTLE sister. It doesn't change any of the shitty things he did and it's going to take a little more than a hi and an I love you to fix all of them.

And the weirdest part was, two days ago, he left a comment on Kristin's livejournal, being the same arrogant ass he always was. Then yesterday, he's suddenly everyone's best friend again?

I won't buy it. I won't even rent it.

Fatty said yesterday when he was talking to Kristin after Paul got off, that it was sad but he couldn't help wondering what Paul had up his sleeve. I don't think that's sad at all. You can't suddenly just decide to be a different person. You can't erase all the feelings you had because you don't feel like them being there anymore.

It's ridiculous and it doesn't work like that.

GRRR.

The end.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land