I'm moving out with my baby (imagine that in song form).
written on 2002-08-23 at 3:33 p.m.

I woke up this morning at nine. Fatty had to call his office to see if his check was in yet. It was, so we got up and went to get it.

After that, we went to his bank to cash it and get the cashier's check for (GAH!) $1350 to pay the first month's rent and security deposit. Our appointment wasn't until 11:30 and when we left the bank it was 10:30, so we went to Bob Evans for breakfast.

I am now convinced that the only thing Bob Evans can do right is sausage patties. I've had dinner food there and it was horrible. And my eggs were crappy and runny, even though I specified well-done, and the pancakes were mushy. That's right, mushy. I dined on pancake mush. It wasn't good.

But then we went and signed the lease and got the keys and then we went to our apartment.

It's so cool saying that. We have someplace of our very own to call home. And it's close enough to my mom's house to go there all the time.

Fatty had to go back to work though so my mom and I brought the dishes and other kitchen stuff over there. It's going to be a long time moving. We'll be coming back here for my stuff for a long time. Probably a couple of weeks, at least.

So my sister's going to be in her old room for at least that long. Sucks to be her.

But not me, because I have a new bedroom. And a new kitchen, and a new bathroom... you get the idea.

And..... I'm spent.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land