I'm going to California... finally.
written on 2002-09-04 at 1:59 p.m.

Tomorrow at this time, I'll be in California. Or at least on my way.

My step-brother is getting married. And my dad wanted us to be there. So he used his clout to convince my step-mom to let us go. And I'm excited.

On a side note, New Found Glory is on the TV and I'm too lazy to change it. Yuk.

Anyway, I'm going to see L.A. The home of Tim Armstrong and Brody Armstrong. The home of Epitaph and Hellcat. I'm going to CALIFORNIA.

That's like the only place I wanted to live for my entire life. That's an exaggeration, but I really did want to live there for a long time. I even looked into going to college there.

But I somehow got attatched to an amazing guy and now I just want to be where he is. And he's here, in Michigan.

I'm going to miss him, by the way. I have trouble sleeping unless he's there next to me. And it's stupid, because before him, I had trouble falling asleep next to anyone. Even my family or friends I've known for years.

And now my sleep depends on him being there.

Okay, now Eminem is on TV. My opinion of MTV2 is dropping quickly.

But we leave very early tomorrow and take a flight to L.A., I think. And we won't be back until 11:11 p.m. on Sunday night.

I'm very excited to go to the warm weather (ha. It's like 85 degrees here today) and the palm trees and everything else that is California. Including Rancid. Yeah, definitely Rancid.

If I knew where Tim Armstrong lived, I would stalk him with my sister. She doesn't like him as much as Lars, but he would know where Lars is, so she'd stalk him with me. Plus, we'd get to see Brody, who is the ultimate cool.

But I don't, so I won't.

Either way, California, look out, because I'm on my way.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land