My new idea for a White Stripes video. Copyright 2002. That means don't steal it, bitch.
written on 2002-09-19 at 2:24 a.m.

The other day, last night I believe, we were watching TV and Brian commented on how much the Target commercials look like they could be a White Stripes video. I looked at them, thought for a bit, and then came to this conclusion:

The White Stripes should release "Hotel Yorba" as their next single. The video should be like the Target commercials, only, instead of everything having the Target symbol on it, everything could be covered in red and white stripes.

I would get credit for this wonderful idea, of course. Then I could hang out with the White Stripes and we could talk about how much living in Michigan sucks and how we got picked on in high school. Because, come on, if you've ever seen the White Stripes, it's pretty obvious that at least Jack White, if not Meg White, got majorly picked on in high school. I mean, like got your head stuck in a toilet and hung off a flag pole from your underwear picked on.

Does anyone actually get picked on that much in high school? Because all I got was a bunch of people calling me a freak and then trying to decide if I was a lesbian behind my back. And that's the truth. They thought that my high school boyfriend and I were only together as a cover-up for the fact that we were both gay. It was an ingenious plan, if only we were gay. Unfortunately, (for someone, I'm sure) I'm not. I cannot say for him.

I can say, however, that he's a big prick. I do know that for a fact.

Anyway, to recap, the White Stripes should make a Target-satire video for "Hotel Yorba" and then we should all gather 'round and have fun discussing our childhood emotional scarring. Yeah.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land