No regrets.
written on 2003-02-08 at 12:19 a.m.

So I'm alone tonight. And not in the metaphorical, existential kind of way. I really am home alone. But I'm okay with it. I've been spending most of the night jumping around to The White Stripes and old Everclear albums. And it's fun.

So today was a good day. Nothing of particular goodness happened, but I just didn't feel like shit. And that makes it a good day. Especially in February.

I just can't wait for the sun to shine again. Like today, I let the dog out at 3 o'clock. And it was sunny out. Not many clouds in the sky. Looking like it was shaping up to be a decent day. Then I let the dog out at 4. It was snowing with a nice covering on the ground. How does it do that? How does it go from being a pretty decent day to being snow-covered? I guess that's what you get for living in Michigan. Please, someone, let me win the lotto so I can move to California.

But either way, it was a decent day. I really didn't want to go to work. I mean, I never really do, but I especially didn't today. But I got up and went, which is a new step in the direction of responsiblity for me. It used to be if I didn't feel like going to work, I didn't. And if I didn't feel like going to school, I didn't. But, with this new found responsibility, maybe I should find a time machine and go back and do high school all over again.

I kind of want to go somewhere right now; no place in particular, just outside of my home. Possibly involving one or two other people. I don't know.

T.T. went back to the doctor today. They said next time she goes there, she'll get to hear the heartbeat. I'm excited for her. She said, "No regrets anymore." And I wonder if I'll ever get to that place. No regrets. I hope so.

I would love to be at that place.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land