Two years was a long time ago.
written on 2003-02-21 at 4:51 a.m.

This one guy came into work and was talking to me about my tattoo. "I don't get it," he said. "What happens if you get older and don't want it anymore?"

"Well," I replied. "I've had it for awhile, so I don't think that'll happen. I mean, I got it when I was 17."

"How old are you now?"

"I'm 19."

He laughed. "That's not really that big of a difference," he said.

I shrugged. "Yeah, well, when you're 19, two years is a pretty long time."

And it is. The funniest part is, most people would call a 17 year old my age. They would put us in the same group. But I feel so different than I did at 17. I don't feel older, really. It's not like I refer to 17 year olds as kids and myself as an adult. I, in fact, refer to myself as a kid. I just think that I've learned a lot in that time. And I know that when I'm 21, I'll feel the same thing about 19.

Age is so relative. And I don't think I'll ever feel old.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land