Rain, rain, stay here. Don't let snow come back though.
written on 2003-03-28 at 8:39 p.m.

The past two nights, there've been thunderstorms here. This is a good thing. I haven't heard thunder in all too long. It's nice to have some sign of spring. Also, it was 70 degrees outside today. It felt like a rainy summer day. It was very nice.

I wrote a lot the past two days. Nothing big, just some story I'm working on for Sarah to read. It takes a lot to get me in the mood to write. But last night, I rented a movie on pay-per-view and after watching it, I went in the bedroom and wrote about three pages in the story. Then today, I was itching to get home from work so I could write. It's nice to be back in that mode. I like writing.

The stand off between Vicki and I is over. She wrote me an email last night, apologizing for freaking out at the party, and she said she wasn't going to drink here anymore, because she doesn't want to see me smoking. Well, I guess it's her decision, and no matter what I say I'm not going to convince her that I won't die of lung cancer in the next few years, so it's not even worth it anymore. I guess time will tell if this friendship can withstand this, because I'm not changing my perspective on it and she's not changing hers.

I feel bad for Angela, because Matt and Brian are gone for the next couple of days. And she's there all alone all day. I at least have work. She just sits there all day. So we're supposed to watch movies tonight, but she's not even home now, so we'll see.

I'm just pretty tired today. Rain always does that to me.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land