The Sunday Night Freakshow.
written on 2003-04-07 at 1:34 a.m.

It was the Sunday night freakshow at work today. You'd think that if the freaks were going to come out, it would be on Fridays or Saturdays. But no. After working all three nights for a few months, I've come to the conclusion that it is much, much worse on Sunday nights.

It might have something to do with the fact that I'm alone on Sundays, instead of working with T.T. But I'm not the only one with this theory. Theresa, who works with me on Sundays fully agrees. Here's a few of the freaks that came in tonight.

1) The candy selling kids. They were these two teenage boys selling cheap candy outside the store. Every customer that came in had to deal with these kids harrassing them. Then, the kids came in to make two long distance phone calls, claiming them as local. Sorry kids, but if it's a different area code, it's not local. Then, one of the kids came in and used our bathroom and stunk up THE WHOLE STORE. And anyone who's ever been in there, this is not a small store. It was gross.

2)Pedophile Chuck. Chuck hangs out with a group of like 4 guys, ages 24-30, who constantly lure young teenaged girls into sleeping with them by providing alcohol to them. Pedophile Mike, who didn't come in today with Chuck, is 30 years old and married to a 19 year old. Chuck knocked up a 16 year old girl, and he's 26. They gross me out and I really think I would enjoy work a lot better if I didn't have to deal with them.

3)Ghetto Nick. Ghetto Nick is actually a nice guy. He's just misled. Ghetto Nick is under the assumption that he's not white. And he so very is. It's quite sad the amount of money this man has spent on Seagram's Gin and Swisher Blunts.

There was an array of other regulars that make my work world go around, including the guy that offically made me a Stanley's Girl when he asked me, "Don't you ever get a day off?" A sad, but oddly exciting milestone.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land