12 days to Florida
written on Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003 at 3:51 PM

So, the back's still a-hurtin'. But I'm listening to Depeche Mode, and I think I heard once that Depeche Mode was a bonafide cure for backache. Wait, maybe that was just the voice in my head. Oh well. They rock anyway.

I'm twitching in anticipation for Florida. Kristen and I have been hanging out a lot as of late, which is cool, because I have a new friend now. She always was my friend, I guess, but now it's better because we're friends that play pool, go to strip clubs, and take trips to Meijer to one in the morning.

Anyway, last night we were talking about the trip and Tisha said, "You better watch out, cause Kristen wants to spend the whole time on a beach down there." There's something some people may not know about me. I'm extremely pale. People have compared me to Michael Jackson. I went out into the sun today for half an hour and I'm already turning pink. I have had more than one sunburn in my life that turned into blisters. I'm VERY pale.

But I'm also prepared. Coppertone SPF 45 waterproof, sweatproof, probably hurricane proof sunblock. So even if we do spend that much time at the beach, which by the way was the whole point to going to Florida, I'm set. I hope.

I just keep imagining I'm on the beach, watching the water roll in, with the beach people all around. I'm just excited, to be finally going on a vacation. To get away from work and home and the puppy and everything else.

YAY!

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land