People as dumb as me should not be allowed to have bank accounts.
written on Friday, May. 16, 2003 at 10:08 PM

I just went on my bank's website. And I almost had a heart attack. I owe them $173.00 in bounced checks and fees. Don't they realize that I'm poor? Don't they realize how long it takes me to make $173.00? I make $6.00/hr. I work 24 hrs. a week. You figure it out.

All this after I worked. I waited on some guy and he walked away, so I started helping someone else. But the first guy walked over to lotto and said, "Oh, I need some Easy Picks." So I said, "Hang on one second," because I had to finish waiting on the other guy. But the first guy gets all huffy anyway. I finally walk over to lotto to help him and he asks for 5 Easy Picks on the Big Game. I printed out 1 and then 4 because I made a mistake. I hand them to him and he said, "Wait. Now I don't get the free one." If you buy 5 Big Game tickets, you get one free. So I said, "Oh, yeah. Okay." And I took the tickets back from him, printed him up 5 more, and gave them to him. He glared at me and sighed angrily and said, "Just give me the other ones too." So I did, he gave me $5 more and walked away, saying, "Stupid. You're so stupid."

Did that situation deserve that? I made a mistake, and then I cleared it up. I never said, "Fuck you, idiot, you've got to buy the ones I made a mistake on."

I really hate my job sometimes. And the lack of money it brings in.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land