Old friends, and new ones.
written on Monday, May. 19, 2003 at 11:21 PM

I finally talked to Vicki today. Since she flipped out at my sister's birthday party, back in March, I've gotten a short email and nothing else. But I guess she called yesterday, so I called her back today. And it was like the old days. She reminds me of the best time of my life, the summer of 2001, when we spent almost every day together, me, her, and Mel. And we did all the crazy things, and went to all the crazy shows, and hung out with Lars Frederiksen and Brett Reed at Warped Tour.

That's the funny part about memories. Every feeling is magnified, at least for me. And particularly the good feelings. I remember coming home that night and writing about it and I was upset that it wasn't all I thought it was going to be. But now, I think about it and all I remember is watching the Bouncing Souls, and buying Bloodclots in the Mainstream, and meeting Lars and Brett, and all the good stuff that happened.

I hope this summer is fun. I could use it.

In other news, Ryan, the kid we met in Florida, is probably coming up next month. Who knows though. Maybe he'll punk out on it.

I felt Tisha's baby kick today. It felt like someone was flicking her stomach on the inside, but it was there. Little Zachary was moving around.

And that's my interesting life.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land