I used to be Rachy-Poo, but I'm not anymore.
written on 2001-03-19 at just after midnight

"Oranges, Poranges, Nothing Rhymes With Oranges." This is what I decided on for the time being. It really has nothing to do with who I am, it's just a good memory for me.

My dad used to call me Rachy-Poo. He said that name reminded him of a character in an old TV show named Witchy-Poo who always used to say, "Oranges, poranges, nothing rhymes with oranges." I'll always remember my dad for weird things like that. I love my dad. He rocks. And he looks like Robin Williams in Good Will Hunting.

We always used to go to Oakwoods Metro Park on Saturdays and hang out at the Nature Center. Then we'd go walk the long, 3 mile trail and just hang out and talk.

I remember the first day I spent with him after he moved out. I think I took it the hardest. My dad and I have always had this unspoken connection that I don't have with anyone else. Somehow, he knows me, even though I don't let him into my life as much as he would like. He knows me better than almost everyone on this planet. Anyway, I remember it was weird from the start. We took a walk and sat under an oak tree and played with acorns. Well, my sister and I did, he just rested. And I remember closing up inside and I knew that it'd never be the same again. I'd never be Rachy-Poo again. Because he'd never know me that well again. I didn't want him to hurt me anymore and I thought that if he didn't know me, didn't spend time with who I really was, then he couldn't hurt who I really was. I remember being angry at him because he was acting like everything was just like it used to be, even though we lived in a trailer and were eating No Brand Cocoa Puffs on an entertainment center for breakfast because we didn't have a table yet, and he lived in a shitty hole in the wall apartment with no furniture and plastic plates and nothing was like it used to be. I wasn't like I used to be. I felt like I aged ten years in a week. And I was only ten years old.

I hated him for a long time. I blamed every problem I had with myself on him.

But things are different now. Somehow, as hard as I tried to close myself off to him, he still knew me. And he helps me with any problem I have, even when I don't want help, but need it. I love my dad. He rocks. And he looks like Robin Williams in Good Will Hunting.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land