Hero or villian?
written on 2001-03-22 at 09:21 p.m.

My father is the greatest man in the world on some days and on others, he's the shit that the scum of the earth won't even grow on. I'm unsure which one of those days today is. Maybe he's just Dad today. Maybe he's not a hero or a villian. Maybe he's just 50% of my DNA.

On the one hand, he's risking his marriage to give Meg and me better lives. On the other hand, he's being a total dick to Georgette about the whole thing. He can't understand why she's mad. He told her if she moves to Florida, he's not going! That's grounds for slight anger.

But alas, it's not my dance, so I shouldn't cut in.

**********************************************

You know what song I'm beginning to loath? Butterfly by Crazytown. They're a bunch of lame-ass Limp Bizkit rip-offs, who are a bunch of Korn rip-offs, who are a bunch of RATM rip-offs. In a world of imitation, nothing is gold.

Okay, not nothing. I'm totally in love with "Drop of Jupiter" by Train. Seriously, I went to Border's yesterday and I wanted to get the single, but apparently, they don't carry singles and I wasn't about to go to Media Play... I was pissed because the album doesn't come out for another week. Oh well. I'll survive.

I checked a book out of the library today. "The Collected Poems of W.B. Yeats". I realized that three of my favorite poems are by him. I kept going, "Oh yeah! I bet (enter random W.B. Yeats poem name) is in here!" Then it was. He write very eloquently. But "Brown Penny" is definitely my favorite.

Okay, one of these days I'm going to write a list of everything the guy I'm going to marry is going to be and having a favorite poem and knowing it by heart is going to be on the list. I could totally fall in love with a man who had a poem affect him so deeply that he memorized it.

Well that's about it.

"... while you were looking for yourself out there." "Drops of Jupiter" by Train.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land