Lars Frederiksen: The Head Bastard.
written on 2001-03-22 at 03:05 p.m.

I bought Lars' album yesterday and now I decided I'm going to become obsessed with him. Fuck Timmy, I want Lars. Actually, I want both of them, but hell, who cares. When we go to the DKM show in April, I want to meet Lars and show him my tattoo. I don't know why, but that's very important to me. I guess it's just like, I did it, it's for life, and I want him to see the impact they had on me and tell him how much their music has helped me. Dude, I'd probably start fucking crying if I started saying all that shit. I can see it now... "Yeah, and I (sniff, sniff) just wanted to tell you (sniff, sniff) what an impact you guys have had on my (sniff, sniff) life. Thank (sniff, sniff) you." I remember in November when I went to their show I literally did have tears in my eyes when they started playing Radio. That song literally saved my life more than a few times. I can remember being 14, ready to kill someone because of all the shit Mom was pulling and I put on Let's Go and turned it up as far as it would go and just shouted the words to Radio. Rancid saved my life. Kinda funny.

So, Rachel, how did your day go?

Fine, since you asked. Yesterday, I flipped out and came home crying for no reason. I just needed to cry. I hate being a girl. Why can't I just need to beat ass? I don't get those urges nearly enough. Instead, I just cry. But today was complacent. It was fine, not great... borderline good, you could say.

Ummm, I don't know. Craziness is in the air. Everyone's falling in love, and I'm learning to fall in love with life again. Seriously, everyone I know is hooking up. If you look around school, everyone's holding hands and kissing. It's really sick when you're lonely like me. :)

Oh well. My dad's coming over and I'm going over there to eat. That's my life. Lars and craziness.

"When I got the music, I got a place to go." Tim Armstrong, the coolest bastard of them all.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land