Warped Tour, pet peeves, spankin' new garbage disposal, inappropriate marathons, and my list of shout-outs.
written on 2001-03-27 at 986048775

Got a few more things on my mind, which don't fit in the other entry.

Warped Tour is August 12. The absolute complete highlight of my summer. Rancid, Bouncing Souls, H2O, Pennywise... all that shit. I'm shaking in anticipation. Woo-hoo! Timmy, Lars, Matt, Brett, Greg, Pete, Bryan, and Michael all in one place! It doesn't get better than that. I'm gonna have trouble deciding on who to see when. But I'll watch Rancid and Bouncing Souls, of course. I just wish the Distillers were coming. Hell, beggars can't be choosers. I'm such a groupie that it's sad.

You know what pisses me off? People who misspell words just to be cool. Like spelling school "skool" or punks "punx". Dude, I can promise you. Your lack of grammatical correctness doesn't make you better than me.

Our kitchen sink is clogged for the third time in two weeks. We have a brand-spankin' new garbage disposal and yet, there's still six inches of backed up shit in the sink. And it's dripping, so it's slowly getting deeper. I'm almost positive it'll overflow before Mom gets around to calling the repair guys.

Dude, I so need to get out of this house. It's a shithole that should be condemned. And Mom still pays $800 a month in rent because she's too lazy to get off her ass and find someplace better to live.

Question: When did the radio go to Hell? I remember being 12, listening to 89X for hours strait, never complaining about their choice of music once. Now they play Eminem. Eminem. If that's "New Rock Alternative" then I'm Britany Spears (which would probably be considered heavy metal under their standards).

But then, maybe I'm just being oversensitive.

I talked to Chris for like an hour strait yesterday and didn't get pissed or annoyed once. Interesting excerpt from the conversation:

"If you come down here, nothing's gonna happen between you and Joe."

"Oh? Why do you say that?"

"Because I told him I'd kill him if he lays a finger on you."

I laugh. "What if you don't know about it?" If that's not a screaming hint, I don't know what is.

"How am I not gonna know about it? I'll be with you the whole time."

"Uh, okay Chris. If that's what you want to believe."

It's almost like I WANT him to find out. His denial is ridiculous. It's pathetic, really. But maybe it wasn't as obvious as I thought... wait. Joey's friend's knew about it. Even Jason probably. And he's from Jersey. He even SOUNDS stupid. (I apologize to all the intelligent people from Jersey.) It had to be obvious. Oh well. Let Chris live in denial.

We decided that when I go down there, we're gonna steal Jason's Sopranos DVD collection and have a marathon, since I've never seen the Sopranos and I've always wanted to have a marathon of something. Actually set apart an inappropriate block of time to devote to doing one ridiculously unnecessary thing. So, now's the perfect time for a Sopranos marathon, what with my sudden obsession with James Gandolfini (YEA!).

I like the new Green Day song, mainly because it doesn't sound like the same old Green Day shit. Go Billie Joe, Mike Dirnt, and Tre Cool!

When Vicki becomes a radio DJ, I'm gonna call her up every day and give a longwinded list of inappropriate shout-outs. "Yeah, I'd like to give a shout-out to Barney the Purple Dinosaur, Richard Nixon, Bob Villa, Richard Simmons, Oprah, Tootie from the Facts of Life, Sully from Godsmack (who, for the record, is a sexy bitch), my dog Lucky, the Trix Rabbit, and Ross from Friends. Oh, and I can't forget Ron Jeremy and Steve from Blue's Clues." Then I'll just hang up without saying my name. It'll be a daily ritual which will spice up my humdrum little life. So, if you're ever listening to the radio and you hear that, it's probably me.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land