Late night skating and a backwards baseball cap.
written on 2001-04-05 at 2:34 a.m.

I'm extremely angry at Paul. But I keep telling myself that he's just being who he always was: a psycho asshole. Okay. He sleeps with this chick at work... and yet he can't understand why Christina's so pissed at him. He's like, "She left me, why is she so mad?" I just wanted to slap him upside the head. He seriously couldn't understand why she was so angry at him, so I was just like, "Well, did you say anything on the phone to her on Tuesday?" He's like, "Yeah, that's when she asked me if I'd slept with anyone else and I told her about that girl." ARE YOU THAT FUCKING STUPID? Yet another example of how clueless he is in the world.

You know what though? I'm glad they're getting divorced. She deserves so much better than him. I mean, yeah, he's my bro and I love him to death, but he's a fucking asshole. He doesn't deserve her. So let him have his little slut from work and let her find someone who doesn't think out of his ass and be happy.

I got up at 2:00 this morning. I cut up this pair of pants I bought awhile back but never wore and I put my rollerblades on and went for a skate, with Joey's baseball hat on my head backwards. Now I'm just chilling out in my kitchen, with the baseball hat still on rocking out to Rancid. Ahh, Journey to the End... if this isn't nice, what is? I love doing weird things at 2:00 in the morning. I'm gonna be the coolest fucking kid in college. Late night drinking binges that inspire basketball games in my pajamas... I can't wait.

I finally saw Animal House. Funny shit. Yes, I can see me doing that. Me and my friends. I'll corrupt Vicki yet. I already got her taking 5:00 am trips to Krispy Kreme. How far off is a late night basketball game? This summer man, we gotta get some of that mischief out of my blood, if you know what I mean.

I wish I could live my life like this everyday. Not very profitable, but nonetheless fun. And I'm almost truly happy, which is a rarity.

I finished Timequake and started The Art of Happiness. I'm on a quest to read all those books I never got around to reading, since it's the only thing I can do when I'm tired, which is pretty much always.

"Good morning, heartache, you're like an old friend. Come and see me again." "Old Friend" by Rancid.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land