My friend Lars Frederiksen.
written on 2001-04-25 at 12:37 a.m.

I'm bringing myself down today. I'm in a really bring Rachel down mood today. I think I'm just lonely though. I talked to Paul and he started a new band. Maybe I should start a band. Maybe I should learn to play something first.

I think I'll start putting spaces in front of my paragraphs. I just think it'll makes my diary more aestetically pleasing. It's kind of funny how I care about shit like that, but not spelling "aestetically" right. So maybe I won't even bother.

"I don't wanna be poor no fucking more." Yeah, that's in a Lars & the Bastard's song. One more day. One day. Surprisingly, the thrill has worn off and now I'm just like, damn. I have to get off my ass to actually go. Why can't they just come play in the parking lot in front of my home? It would be a lot more convienent.

I can see it now. Call Lars up, (cuz I have his number, you know) and say, "Look. I know you like playing to an audience, but can't you just make an exception this once? I can get my sister to have some people come over. That's an audience." Then he'd say, "You know what, Rach, since your my friend, (Cuz we're close like that) I'll do that. I'll even get the Murphys and Reach the Sky to go. Screw the 1000 other people who have tickets. They're shit outta luck. And you know what else? Since I like you so much, I'll get Brett Reed to marry you too." Despite my overactive imagination, I still can't see that happening.

Joey wrote back to me. He said he didn't know if I'd write him back. Ahhh, to be young and unaware that I'm obsessive over him. No, seriously, I wrote him first. Why wouldn't I write him back? I wish people would just think logically once in awhile.

So, yeah. Nothing is going on in my life and I still write. I wish I had an interesting life.

"Hey, at least you know what ignorant means. That's better than a lot of people I know." -my reponse to the statement, "I feel ignorant."

COUNTDOWN TO LARS: 1 DAY!

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land