Living my life with the people that really matter.
written on 2001-05-19 at 1:34 a.m.

I don't feel like a loser today.

When I was younger, if I ever spent the day hanging out with my friends and guys were somehow not involved, I felt like a loser.

But I've had guys. Most of them can go fuck themselves. Most of them do fuck themselves. And it doesn't make them cooler if they tell me about it. Ewww.

Anyway, tonight I hung out with Vicki and Mel and we discussed the fact that Mel's probably moving to Arizona. I don't like Arizona. Only for the fact that Mel's gonna be there and not here. She can't go. We have so much trouble to cause. We need to laugh a lot more. And we need to start our band.

Guys were not involved today. We went to McDonald's so we could talk to the people they work with and I talked to Lily for awhile. Then they showed me Andy Whats-his-face and I came to the conclusion that they're getting way too excited about someone who's not that hot. Then we went to the bowling alley, decided that was way too crowded and then we went to Mel's and played pool until 1:00. Actually, we only played pool until 12:00, then we just hung out and talked. We have so many plans, and so for that reason alone, Mel can't move to Arizona.

I'm glad guys don't have to be involved anymore. I didn't feel empty and I didn't feel bored. I didn't think that we should have guys, because hanging out with your friends is good enough for me. I could have guys anytime; they wouldn't be as much fun. Guys cause confusion and jealousy, and I've had enough of that for awhile.

So for now, I'm enjoying my life. I'm liking running around, joking about jumping the guy at Gadzooks and laughing at Mel and Vicki for going crazy over the not-so-hot Andy. I'm glad it's summer, and I'm glad I'm not tied down anymore. Now I can hang out with the people that really matter.

"I don't need your 9-5, or anyone to tell me how to live my life." Good Charlotte in Festival Song

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land