My tribute to the Bouncing Souls
written on 2001-05-22 at 12:49 a.m.

Ha. It's technically Tuesday, so I'm gonna write again. I should be doing homework. I should be acting responsibly. But I'm a kid and no one can expect me to do the things I should do.

I'm sitting around listening to the Souls. Their new album comes out, technically, today. And yet, I spent my last three dollars buying pop. So I get no more Souls until Thursday. But, you best believe I'll be up at Borders buying it. And I'll love it. I'm psychic, so I know.

I keep listening to "The Whole Thing," which I've decided is my new favorite Souls song. It reminds me of the way I felt two months ago. A little excerpt:

"I made some coffee. I overheard the neighbors too. Sometimes they laugh, sometimes they scream, it all reminds me of you." And another: "Sometimes sadness feels happy. Sometimes sadness keeps my head. Sometimes it helps me to get by, maybe I don't make much sense. But I know I'm gonna try. And I know this will pass, by and by." Oh my. Greg, will you marry me?

I say this is my new favorite Souls song, but I like so many others. Here goes:

Rachel's Top Five Recommended Souls Songs

1. Lamar Vannoy

2. Fight to Live

3. Quick Chek Girl

4. K8 is Great

5. The Whole Thing

Man, I'm lame. But the Souls, they rock. I don't really deserve to be listening to such an awesome band, seeing as I'm a great big dork, but I try. They are my second favorite band, marginally surpassing DKM.

Why is it that all the dorks out there fall hopelessly in love with the lead singers of awesome bands? This is a trend I'm going to have to research. When I'm a psychologist. And married to Greg.

"...I know what it means to me. I fall in love so easily." Hopeless Romantic by The Souls

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land