I don't know nothing.
written on 2001-05-29 at 3:52 a.m.

I'm sitting around, listening to Operation Ivy. Every time I listen to this album, I like it more. But my favorite song is "Gonna Find You." It's the only song I've ever heard that included the word "shirk". And that just plain rocks.

So, okay, I'm sitting around and I've spontaneously decided to become ambitious. I'm going to set goals for myself this summer and I'm going to actually do them this year. And everyone knows all ambition starts with list-making, right? Right? Right? Yeah, I thought so.

MY LIST OF SUMMER GOALS

1. Eat lots of peanut butter.

2. Find out a way to kidnap Mel and sustain her physical needs as she lives in my closet.

3. Go to Warped Tour, meet Greg, fall in love, marry him, move to New York, and live happily ever after.

4. Get my lip pierced.

5. Get my sister-bonding tattoo with Meg.

6. Keep in touch with all my friends.

7. Do lots of late night fun activities, as previously written about in other entries.

8. Fix Vicki's self-worth issues.

9. Stop being bitter about shit that happened a long time ago. Yeah, Rachel, you know what I'm talking about.

10. Dye my newly-shorn locks purple.

Now all that's left is to do it all. What are the chances? I'm taking bets in the guestbook now.

Speaking of the guestbook, it's looking a little sad. Sign it people. SHOW ME THE LOVE! I'd do it for you. If I knew you. Or at least read your diary. You don't have to like me. Hell, bitch me out in the guestbook, if you must. But SHOW ME THE LOVE!

Okay, enough shameless self-promotion for today.

"All I know is that I don't know nothing, and that's fine." Operation Ivy in "Knowledge"

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land