Just your average Sunday in the life of Rachel.
written on 2001-06-10 at 8:25 p.m.

I just got off the phone with Chris. I don't know, man. Maybe I'm growing up or something, but lately I can actually hold a conversation with him without being completely bored out of my mind. I asked him what he did with the pictures of me and he said he kept all the pictures I sent him in a little safe in his closet. Then I was joking with him about a shrine to me and he said he wouldn't put any pictures of me around because he didn't "want Joey to see them. I don't want anything going on with you two." I was just like, "Yeah, cause he's gonna take the pictures, masturbate with them and then I'm gonna magically want him." Craziness. I actually said that to my overprotective older brother. I don't know either. I'm pretty tired today. Maybe that's where the weirdness is coming from. (Besides, the funniest part is, Chris still thinks nothing went on with Joey.)

Mom just got back from picking Meg up from work, and I got my schedule and instead of the 12 usual hours I have, Choo scheduled me for 21. A big gold star goes out to Choo for giving me more hours.

Today, Kristen's aunt (Geoff's mom) came into Stanley's and we talked about Kristen for about an hour. Actually, Tish and her talked about Kristen and I said about three things the whole time. She's had a HARD life. I mean, all the times I've complained about me having a hard life, at least my parents are both still here. Dad's still alive and Mom, for all the neglect she's dished out over the years, is still at least attempting to look like a parent. Kristen's mom stopped that when Kristen was 15 or so. One Christmas, Kristen went to all the trouble to clean the whole house and fix like an 8 course dinner, turkey and stuffing and the whole thing, and her mom didn't even bother to come home. When I think about my life, I wonder how I could've ever had trouble handling it.

An interesting conclusion I came to: Sara's bitchiness is extremely contagious. Every Saturday, I get home from work ready to kill someone. And every Sunday, I'm perfectly fine. I work with the same people every week, with the exception of Sara not working Sunday. I don't know why, but everyone at that store becomes a mega-bitch when Sara comes in.

I'm becoming really lame with this crush thing. I was sitting at work today and the only thing I could think was, "Why doesn't Pat come in? We sell cigarettes. He smokes cigarettes. He has to buy them from somewhere. Why not Stanley's, where I could see him?" But I guess looking at me isn't reason enough for him to pay the jacked up prices we have. I suppose I understand, although I don't have to like it. What can I say? I'm just a lame teenager with a crush.

NOTE TO SELF: Call Megan Bailey. I told her I would and that's reason enough.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land