Once again, I'm unhealthy.
written on 2001-06-23 at 8:56 p.m.

For two years, two months and 23 days, I haven't had to deal with this. I got cocky. So I stopped taking my Depakote. I thought, hey, I'm okay. I'm good. I don't need to take two pills a day if I'm okay.

So, I woke up this morning and got up and brushed my teeth. Then, I came back into my room and had seizure #8. I woke up and I couldn't believe it. I don't want to have this. I want to be a normal kid who doesn't have to take two pills a day just so I don't go into convulsions.

Now, I have to go back to the doctor in four days and tell them that I'm not okay anymore. I'm going to be on Depakote for at least two more years. And that's just depressing.

But when it comes time to get my license, I'm going to lie. I don't care. I'm going to drive and if that means lying on a form, I'm going to have to do that.

On a lighter note, I dyed my hair bright purple. It's so pretty. I'm happy because I've been talking about doing this for years. And it's not a very usual occurance that I talk about doing something for that long and then actually do it.

My tongue hurts. I bit down on it when I had the seizure. I think I may have bit through it again. But it's not as bad this time.

I didn't go to work to day, either. Once again, a week goes by that I don't come in all my days and I'm left with little money. Luckily, I bought everything I wanted this week, so next week, I can just save my money.

Note to self: Remember to buy Warped Tour tickets.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land