After six hours of contemplation, I'm perfectly chipper.
written on 2001-08-10 at 2:55 a.m.

Hmmm. I've decidedly come to the conclusion that I'm a manic depressive. If you read my last entry, I sounded like I wanted to jump off of a bridge. That was like six hours ago. I'm fine now.

Actually, I'm still a little down about my dad. That whole situation sucks ass. I want him to be okay. I want him to feel good about his life. I don't want him to not want to go on vacation this weekend. But all of that shit is true and I don't know what to do about it.

But right now, I'm sitting around listening to ...And Out Come the Wolves. Olympia, WA to be more exact. And I keep thinking that in less than three days, I'll be jumping around to Rancid. And the Bouncing Souls. And DKM. And H2O. I love whoever planned the Warped Tour this year. I'm going to marry them.

I want to talk to Vicki, but she's a work-aholic. Generally, this would not be a bad thing, but she works at McDonald's and that's just sad. I've got to talk to Heather too, because during our drunken party on Monday, she said she'd go to Warped with us, but I don't see that happening. She'd get her ass kicked at that show. And not in the good way. But I've got to work in 11 hours and then only one day stands in the way of me and the Warped Tour.

Jason came in today and he didn't say much. I was kind of ignoring him, but dammit! It was because there were customers there! I couldn't just be like, "Hey! Can you quit bitching about 'prompt service' for like five minutes while I talk to Sexy Eyebrow Ring Man here?" Besides, I didn't really have anything to say to him, and I got kind of flustered because... well, because he's sexy and he has two eyebrow rings. So I just took his money and he walked out.

It's kind of funny, because if you read the paragraph I just wrote, you'd think I actually knew Jason. You'd think he's my friend and we hang out on a regular basis. As opposed to the reality of the situation, which is that he's just a guy I'm obsessed with and every second I see him is a milestone in my life.

I'm so pathetic.

But I'm going to Warped Tour on Sunday, so that's okay.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land